Pressure group condemns MDC for 'electing Shona leaders' » ZOOM Zimbabwe News
MDC 2019 Congress

Pressure group condemns MDC for ‘electing Shona leaders’

Share this:

CITY of Bulawayo’s deputy Mayor Tinashe Kambarami emerged victorious in elections to choose the new chairperson for MDC Bulawayo province, a result which has irked some Bulawayo-based pressure groups.

The Bulawayo MDC Bulawayo Assembly has been condemned for electing majority of Shona leaders during its elective Province held this week. 

The Province recently populated its Main, Women and Youth wings with Shona officials with the Deputy Mayor Tinashe Kambarami landing the Provincial Chairperson position. 

Southern Stars Foundation Coordinator Ndodana Moyo said, “While as an organisation we appreciate democracy and freedom of political association, we will not allow people to import foreigners to take over our region in the spirit of devolution. 

“National political parties must respect our languages and cultures.”

Human Rights lawyer Sindiso Mazibisa said the MDC Province was smoking some kind of strong dagga because of their level and choice.

Provincial Leadership elected in the party’s elective Congress.

Chairman: Deputy Mayor Tinashe Kambarami

Deputy Chair: Memory Ndlovu

Secretary General: Pashor Raphael Sibanda

Deputy SG: Praise Khumalo

Treasurer: Tsitsi Mutereki

Deputy Treasurer: Lindiwe 

Organising Secretary: Clr Donaldson Mabutho

Deputy Organiser: Calvin Moyo

Secretary for Information: Ben Hlatshwayo.

 Bulawayo Nominations

President: Nelson Chamisa

Vice Presidents: Morgan Komichi; Lilian Timvious; Tendai Biti

National Chairperson: Thabita khumalo

Vice Chairperson: Job Sikhala

Secretary-General: Welshman Ncube

Deputy Secretary-General: Daniel Molokela

Treasurer-General: Tapiwa Mashakada

Deputy Treasurer-General: Eathridge Kureva

Source – Byo24News

Share this:
More on ZOOMZimbabwe...  Mwonzora's career hangs by a thread as province snubs him, vote-rigging pleas ignored

Related Posts